BSOW: Not Rudolph

This week’s Best Scoop of the Week is simply fabulous.  She’s discovered what is hers and hers alone (no sharing!) in a household full of kids and husbands (well, only one husband). She’ll put a hex on you. She’s realized she’s not just another Wendy’s. She owns a copy of that elusive, one of a kind, Donkey Kong Bible. She’s always known she was made to mother.

Who is the dynamic but domestic and absolutely fabulous blogger? It’s the often funny, always thought provoking I’m Domestic Not Dead!

This week’s question was: Which Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer character are you and why?

She said:

In response to the Rudolph the Red-nosed Reindeer question, that’s a tough call.  I definitely have an affinity for Hermey, but I don’t know if it’s because I’m married to a dentist, or because I totally do my own thing even though I feel like it doesn’t fit into the mold most of the time.  Sometimes that’s liberating (which it should be always!) and sometimes it’s a challenging blow to the ego.  Not fitting into a mold is what makes us unique, stamping our mark on the world, but sometimes, it’s nice to feel like people relate to you and know where you’re coming from.  I also have a special place in my heart for Clarice.  I feel like I know how she feels to love someone whose purpose is so spectacularly, wonderfully important, but that she recognizes her purpose in that plan is to encourage him, lift him up and sometimes show him the way.  I think, as a wife, that’s my job on a daily basis, and I so adore it.

She totally rocked this, don’t you agree?

So, y’all know the deal now. Give her some comment love here and over there.

Stalk her on Facebook.

Tweet her.

And most of all, have a fabulous weekend!!

2 thoughts on “BSOW: Not Rudolph

Shoot the Poop with the Drama Mama!

