>Writers Workshop-Naughty or Nice

>Mama's Losin' It

3.) I know my kids really love me because…

They terrorize me. There you have it. The secret is spilled. I know my kids really love me because they terrorize me. In the words of Jellybean “The only time I can really be myself is at home with you. That’s why I’m so bad.” (enter sounds of a deep, long sigh). Yes, I appreciate that I’ve reared you with such confidence and love that you don’t worry about whether I love you enough to behave with me. I appreciate that you know no matter what I will love you so you feel free to be yourself…

But couldn’t yourself be a little less naughty and a little more nice?!? Just sayin.

Today’s post is a part of Mama Kat’s Writers Workshop. To join up, visit her site, choose your prompt and link up. You can also check out more Writers Workshop posts from her site as well.

Won’t you come play today?

12 thoughts on “>Writers Workshop-Naughty or Nice

  1. >It's true! I was complaining to a therapist once that Javi's behavior is so much better when he's with his friend's families and she said, "Of course it is. His friend's families don't love him like you do. He knows he can do whatever he wants and you'll always be there." Ain't that the truth!

  2. >By the way…I've been meaning to tell you that I love your new blog design. It looks great! Now before I grab your button for the 3rd time, I need to ask…will you be changing it again anytime soon? lol Kidding. Have a great day.Kristi, Live and Love…Out Loud@TweetingMama

  3. >Awww, that was a great post! I love that Jelly Bean feels free to be herself around you. She has a wonderful mom who loves her no matter what and she knows it! Congratulations Mama! You're doing a great job.Just wanted to stop on through to say hi. Have a great weekend Drama Mama.Kristi, Live and Love…Out Loud@TweetingMama

  4. >i often remind myself that it is better that they be angels away from home and devils at home rather than the other way around. 🙂

  5. >Haha! Awesomeness. I know that when I terrorized my mom its…yeah I still dont know why I did it. I would just laugh at her when she would say – just wait until you have kids. Now I have monkey man screeching to get my attention. The headaches have just begun haven't they?

Shoot the Poop with the Drama Mama!

